Henry Ford Building
The Henry Ford Building was built between 1952 and 1954 according to the plans of the Berlin architects, Franz Heinrich Sobotka and Gustav Müller. It is located at the corner of Gary and Boltzmann Streets, near the subway stop Freie Universität/Thielplatz in the southwestern part of Berlin. The Henry Ford Building was named after Henry Ford II, who arranged a donation of roughly 8 million West German marks by the U.S.-American Ford Foundation for the construction of this building complex.